The Best Ramen In Town…is also the Cheapest Ramen in Town

BEFORE GOING ANY FURTHER, I’D LIKE TO SAY “HI” TO YOU, WHO HAS TAKEN THE TIME TO BE HERE. Let me clarify that this isn’t a food blog. No. Its so much less than that. Its an anything blog, where in I will write anything and everything there is to write. I may even take topics that are recommended by you. So again, hello! And welcome to VINNYVERSE.

Why do Filipinos love Japanese food? Because its cute, new to our tongues – no thanks to the generous helpings of oil and sugar dumped in most Filipino dishes, and finally (and most importantly), it is amazingly delicious. Mid 2013, ramen started taking over Manila. And up until now, we still aren’t cured from ramen fever. Who couldn’t blame us, it’s heartiness, saltiness, and the tenderness of the pork immediately takes us home. But what really bums me out about ramen is that it averages P400. That’s robbery too much for us (yes it is, if you can only afford to eat it once a month, then yeah, its too much). But then my friends recommended this really awesome ramen place in Malate, not only was the ramen amazing (as per usual), it was also below P150. Read that again, just to double-check. Yes. Less than ONE HUNDRED FIFTY PESOS.

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset
Awesome ramen, in a hole-in-the-wall restaurant taking up half the street in Adriatico? Sign me up. (Photo by me)

You just have to take my word for it that Erra’s is pretty freaking awesome for Shoyu Ramen for P60. I’m not going to be writing a review about how tender the meat of the pork was, or how the soup was just the right salty, you have to see it for yourself.

The great thing about this concept is that its authentic, in local prices. That’s how it should be.

Erra’s Ramen Cart is at Zone 076, 1755 Adriatico St, Malate, Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines.

For stories straight to your news feed, like my Facebook page.

Live and alive tweets on my Twitter.

I take pretty cool Instagram photos, I got pretty cool GIFs at PHHHOTO.

I sing too. Check out my cover of Zayn’s PILLOWTALK here now.

Leave a Reply

